Nostalgia


Close your eyes,
blow a kiss to the moon,
let your tears crystallize.
Wrap your strength around my heart,
comfort my hurt with your warmth,
soothe my disease with your lips
Run your nails through my silky hair
as your Dirty English scent permeates my thoughts.
I lay my head on your shoulder
and you pull me just a bit closer.
I lay my worries at your feet
in the hopes that you’ll do the same.
Equal ground builds my trust
otherwise we crumble into dust.
Moonlight gently kisses your fair skin,
giving the night an ethereal luminescence,
and our union is blessed in the warm summer breeze.
Crickets chirp a cheery song
and I feel happy.
Leave a Reply

